XNA release including Xbox?

Jan 2, 2012 at 10:54 AM

Hi There

First, thank a lot for my mod revival :) I used to be an amiga coder and I still love some of my oldies but goldies .mod

In your home page and project description, I see you propose all XNA platforms including Xbox, so I've download the full1.0 and, I may be blind, but I only see a silverlight and a windows version. I see no XNA-xbox dll or project.

Is it a mistake of mine ...or yours?

Coordinator
Jan 2, 2012 at 12:06 PM

Hi,

There is no mistake for you and for me ;)

The XNA version isn't released, if you want to get it, you need to download the latest source code version and compile it.

I plan to release a new version as soon as possible, including all the last modifications (solved issues and features) and... the 3 Xna's binary versions.

Jan 2, 2012 at 3:43 PM

"The XNA version isn't released, if you want to get it, you need to download the latest source code version and compile it."

Yes, that's what I mean, I am looking for XNA sources. There are 2 sources in your Full1.0.zip Silverlight and Windows, there's no full XNA code.

Of course, If I compile the Windows version I could get some XNA-x86 version, but I won't get a Xbox compatible version, even if I make a copy for Xbox. Indeed the NAudio lib won't fit in, I won't compile with the XNA-Xbox framework

So I shall wait for a full XNA source. If you can make it compatible with XNA-Xbox, I think I am ready for some donation :)

Coordinator
Jan 3, 2012 at 9:51 AM

you need to download from the SVN repository here : http://sharpmod.codeplex.com/SourceControl/changeset/changes/11351

Jan 3, 2012 at 10:13 AM

Ah!Got it!

I knew I was the lame one :)

Jan 19, 2012 at 7:44 PM

Hi,

I've brought the project in and it looks like it's in VS 2008 and not VS 2010? Are there plans to migrate it? Also there is a file missing on the core "ModulePlayList.cs" which obviously stops me from compiling the core.

Thanks

Coordinator
Feb 13, 2012 at 12:08 PM